ML-C MobileLocation-Company Munich

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

20 States Committed to Introduce eCall

Five more states have signed the EU memorandum of understanding to the introduction of the automatic emergency call system eCall: Belgium, Denmark, Luxembourg, Malta and Romania. Overall, 20 states have commited to the implementation of the full-coverage positioning system according to auto and travel clubs Germany (ARCD)  enabling emergency services to quickly arrive at the location of an accident.